Behold the King of Glory: A Narrative of the Life, Death, and Resurrection of Jesus Christ

Original price was: £11.99.

Availability: In stock SKU: 9781433545085-YRI



ISBN: 9781433545085


Enter into the greatest story ever told.

In this carefully researched retelling of the story of Jesus, Russ Ramsey invites us to rediscover our wonder at Christ’s sinless life, brutal death, and glorious resurrection.

Featuring forty short chapters recounting key episodes from Jesus’s time on earth, this book expands on the biblical narrative in a fresh and creative way—giving us a taste of what it would have been like to walk next to Jesus and experience his earthly ministry firsthand.

About the Author

Russ Ramsey (ThM, Covenant Theological Seminary) serves as a pastor at Christ Presbyterian Church in Nashville, Tennessee. He also is an editor for SheReadsTruth.com and writes for HeReadsTruth.com and RabbitRoom.com. Russ lives in Nashville with his wife, Lisa, and their four children.


“With a writer’s imagination and skill, a theologian’s backbone, and a disciple’s devotion, Ramsey weds knowledge to emotional resonance and information to immanence in this moving account of Jesus’s life. You will grow and delight as you travel with him.”
Dan Doriani, Vice President of Strategic Academic Projects and Professor of Theology, Covenant Seminary

“Russ Ramsey’s solid biblical teaching and storytelling are treasures that have deeply impacted my journey as a Christian working in Hollywood. His writing creates a deep hunger for God’s Word. This is a book I will give friends to help them understand what I believe about the meaning of the cross.”
Korey Scott Pollard, TV Producer and Assistant Director, A to Z, Grey’s Anatomy, House M.D., CSI, Monk, Rizoli & Isles, Nashville, Lie to Me

“I don’t know anyone who can make the stories—and the Story—in Scripture feel as present, as alive, and as sweeping as Russ Ramsey. His prose, his grasp of history and theology, not to mention his love of Jesus, does more than merely draw me into his book—it makes me want to read the Bible.”
Andrew Peterson, singer/songwriter; author, The Wingfeather Saga series

Table of Contents

  1. Life for the Dying (John 4:43–54)
  2. Wild with the Hope (Matthew 4:1–11)
  3. Behold the Lamb of God (John 1:19–51)
  4. One Hundred and Fifty Gallons (John 2:1–12)
  5. Destroy This Temple (John 2:13–25)
  6. Zeus and the Pharisees (John 3:1–21)
  7. Herod’s Half Brother’s Wife (John 3:22–4:3)
  8. Famous (Luke 5:1–26)
  9. Lord of the Sabbath (Luke 6:1–11)
  10. Only Say the Word (Matthew 8–9)
  11. The Death of John (Mark 6:14–29; Luke 7:18–35)
  12. The Storm Treader (Matthew 14:22–33; Mark 6:45–56)
  13. Bread of Life (Matthew 14:34–16:12; John 6:22–7:1)
  14. You Are the Christ (Luke 9:18–36)
  15. Before Abraham Was Born (John 7–8)
  16. Born Blind (John 9–10)
  17. The Good Samaritan (Luke 10:1–37)
  18. The Leaven of the Pharisees (Luke 11:29–13:35)
  19. Lost Things Found (Luke 14–15)
  20. Lazarus of Bethany (John 11:1–44)
  21. A World Upside Down (Mark 10:35–45)
  22. The Living Legend (Mark 10:46–52; John 12:9–11)
  23. The King’s Coronation (1 Kings 1; Luke 19:28–36)
  24. Hosanna (Luke 19:36–40)
  25. The Vinedresser’s Tree (Matthew 21:18–22; Luke 13:6–9)
  26. Indignation (Matthew 21:12–17)
  27. John’s Baptism (Mark 11:27–12:44)
  28. The Scent of Opulence (Matthew 26:6–13; Mark 13:3–13; John 12:1–8)
  29. Thirteen Men (John 13:1–35)
  30. The Last Cup (Mark 14:22–42, John 14)
  31. Trial at Night (Matthew 26:47–68)
  32. The Reckoning (Matthew 26:69–27:2; Mark 10:17–31)
  33. What Is Truth? (John 18:28–19:16)
  34. Crucifixion (Luke 23:26–46)
  35. The Forgotten Day (Matthew 27:51–66)
  36. He Is Not Here (Matthew 28:1–10; John 20:1–10)
  37. Flesh and Bone (Matthew 28:11–15; John 20:11–29)
  38. Do You Love Me? (John 21:1–23)
  39. Behold the Man of Sorrows (Isaiah 53; Luke 24:1–35)
  40. Behold the King of Glory (Philippians 2:5–11; 1 Corinthians 15:3–49; 1 Peter 1:3–9; Romans 8; Revelation 21)

Additional information

Weight 350 g
Dimensions 216 × 140 × 15 mm

Ramsey, Russ, (Author), Guthrie, Nancy, (Foreword)

Publication Summary

Crossway (2015), 235 pages

Published Date


Page Count




Product Type



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Behold the King of Glory: A Narrative of the Life, Death, and Resurrection of Jesus Christ”

Related Products