Sale!

Introduction to the New Testament


Sale Price: £11.99

3 in stock

Wishlist
Wishlist
SKU: 9781577997948-RZO Category: Tag: ISBN: 9781577997948
Compare

Description

Introduction to the New Testament is designed for students and general readers, and directs its readers toward a greater appreciation for New Testament writings. This book includes an extended analysis of literature on the New Testament, including Berkhof’s own appraisal of the most influential 19th century New Testament scholars. Although Berkhof’s subject is the Bible, his pursuit is unapologetically theological: he aims to explain why the church reads and honors the New Testament as the Word of God, and to vindicate the claims of the canonical books against the criticism of modernist skeptics.

Louis Berkhof (1873–1957) was a Reformed theologian who taught at at Calvin Theological Seminary and served as its president from 1931–1944. Berkhof’s writings presented Reformed thought in the tradition of John Calvin, Abraham Kuyper, and Herman Bavinck. He was known for his commitment to orthodoxy and his writings remain highly influential.

Additional information

Weight 465 g
Dimensions 229 × 152 × 18 mm
Author(s)

Berkhof, Louis, (Author)

Publication Summary

Lexham Press (2017), 288 pages

Published Date

2017

Page Count

288

Language

English

Product Type

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Introduction to the New Testament”
Quick Navigation
×